She’s a Lady!

Standard

Some women think that they show their strength most when wearing pants – both, literally and metaphorically, but there’s nothing more powerful than a woman in a dress, I will have you know! Little black dress, just like a gentle word, can do wonders, and one can never be under or overdressed in a LBD! It is (or should be) an ultimate element of every-woman’s wardrobe. My friends know well that I may struggle to buy a pair of black shoes (even though I have them in all colors of the rainbow) or to find a black bag (form a mission to find a blk bag I always come back with one in mink or teal blue or any other random colour), to a point, that I’m starting to believe I may be colour blind 😉 – but I have about ten black dresses, which never fail me. Black dress, pair of heels & smile, and one can rule the world!

After my previous, more casual outfits I felt like it finally was a time for something more Lady-like! I’m not wearing one of my 10 (11, actually yes I bought another one!) black dresses, but a combo that is very LBD-like. Black peplum top with a lacy back, combined with a leather skirt, and some high-heeled boots make me feel a lot like a Lady!

(…) Well she always knows her place.

She’s got style, she’s got grace, She’s a winner.

She’s a Lady. Whoa whoa whoa, She’s a Lady.

(…)

Well she’s never in the way

Always something nice to say, Oh what a blessing.

I can leave her on her own

Knowing she’s okay alone, and there’s no messing.

She’s a lady. Whoa, whoa, whoa. She’s a lady.

Tom Jones

Top & skirt: Top Shop; boots: Primark; bag & earrings: Accessorize; clutch: Massimo Dutti; bracelets: Cos

Photos by: Foka

A.

One response »

Leave a Reply

