Classics: Black coat

Standard

Hello,

Looking back, when I was younger – I was always trying to avoid wearing leather, as I thought it would make me look more serious and older. Now, that I’m on the ‘wrong side of my twenties’ I don’t have to worry about it anymore, as I’m already, lets say – grown up. πŸ˜‰ Leather may make you appear a bit more mature, but hey – how much more elegant and distinguished at the same time!

I was looking for a classic black trench coat, which is one of the pieces that will never fail you, and should be found in almost every woman’s wardrobe. Especially if you are a professional, or simply have a busy social life (as it’s a piece appropriate for nearly every occasion, and will always make you appear as well dressed). This particular coat I had to chase the whole way down to Poland (I luckily found it in the store on my trip home, after I failed to buy it here before my size was sold out!), but it was well worth it! It’s a classic straight, a bit manly shape, but the leather inserts and thick zips make it look modern and.. bold! Accessorized with some funky gloves and scarf, or a nice bag, and I can manage to not only still look my age ( and not a tad older), but also have some of my personality come through. Β πŸ™‚

IMG_9121 copy

IMG_9129 copy

IMG_9162 copy

IMG_9034 copy

IMG_9134 copy

IMG_9051 copy

IMG_9164 copy

IMG_9172 copy

IMG_9128

IMG_9133 copy

IMG_9174 copy

IMG_9116 copy

IMG_9162 copyb

Coat: Zara; top:Penneys; pants: Guess; shoes: Aldo; gloves:Carraig Donn ; scarf: Reserved http://www.reserved.pl

Photos by; Foka

Stay warm! πŸ™‚

Ania

Leave a Reply

